3rd Annual
Michael J. Horgan Memorial Swim Meet

Saturday November 30, 2013 1pm

Welcome to the 2013 Michael J. Horgan Swim Meet
In March of 2011, the world lost a remarkable man, husband, dad, brother and friend. Mike Horgan has left a lasting impression on all of those that have met him. As a way to honor such a great man, we will be hosting the third annual Michael J. Horgan Memorial Swim Meet to benefit the Michael J. Horgan Memorial Fund.   

This eve
nt is a fun; relay-based swim meet to be held Saturday, November 30, 2013 at 1pm at the Haverhill High School pool. Registration will take place from 1-1:30 and the relays will begin at 2pm. We welcome all swimmers that would like to take part in a great cause. We know that Mike will be watching over us that day, with a mischievous smirk on his face.

Come join us and be part of a relay. If competing is not your idea of fun, come help out with the concession stand, officiate the swim meet, or just be a spectator…whatever capacity…we just want you to be a part of the day. The registration fee to partake in the swim meet is $25 per person before November 30th. This will include a long sleeve t-shirt and bathing cap. Or if you would like to pay at the door, the price is $30. If you are interested in just watching the event, the suggested donation is $10.

We were extremely successful last year and the 2nd annual Michael J. Horgan Memorial Scholarships were given in May 2013 to Sarah Broderick & Nicholas Roy in the amount of $1000 each. We are asking for your generosity and support by making a donation towards the fund. As a thank you, we will acknowledge any/all donations during the event.

Checks can be made payable to the Michael J. Horgan Memorial Fund.
Please send checks to the attention of Samantha Cerasuolo-Hackett, 13 Allen Street. Bradford, MA 01835.

Thank you for your time and support. We appreciate your efforts in spreading the word about this fun family event!  We are very grateful and are looking forward to paying tribute to a wonderful man.

Best Regards,

Linda Horgan,  Greg Horgan,  Allyson Horgan, Melissa Lachance, Samantha Cerasuolo-Hackett, Stacy Roberts,  Tracy St. Onge, Brenda Hogan & Kathleen Ryzewski


Website Builder